Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Band of Horses Announce Acoustic Tour/Album

Band of Horses announced this morning that they will embark on a 13-city "Acoustic Tour", including a stop at the Vic Theatre. Those of you that braved the cold on Black Friday might have seen the limited 7" single, Live at the Ryman, which included two songs: No One's Gonna Love You and A Song for You.

The band recorded both of their April shows at Nashville's Ryman Auditorium. Ten of those songs will be featured on Acoustic at the Ryman, available February 11th.

For those of you that have never been to the Ryman, please do yourself a favor and get there. Originally the Union Gospel Tabernacle and built in 1892, the venue seats roughly 2200 in very cozy church pews/benches instead of seats.

Give a listen to Neighbor, from the upcoming release and be sure to sign up for Band of Horses mailing list, as an artist presale will begin this Friday.

1. Marry Song
2. Slow Cruel Hands of Time
3. Detlef Schrempf
4. Everything’s Gonna Be Undone
5. No One’s Gonna Love You
6. Factory
7. Older
8. Wicked Gil
9. The Funeral
10. Neighbor

No comments:

Post a Comment