Thursday, July 30, 2009

Pearl Jam Debut "Backspacer" Album Cover

Pearl Jam chose an unusual and slightly annoying way to debut the cover of their latest album, Backspacer, scheduled for release September 22nd. Wednesday morning, on numerous websites, they gave you one piece of a nine part puzzle. Upon finding all nine pieces, the cover would be revealed and fans would get access to a limited download. The art accompanying this post was found on Once again, Pearl Jam has found a new way to get news out, and are really showing some creativity now that they are no longer signed to a major label. If you are inclined to search, have fun, it took me about 3 hours. For those of you with limited time on your hands, enjoy the song below, a demo of "Speed of Sound". You can pre-order the album on their website, the tracklisting is:
1. Gonna See My Friend
2. Got Some
3. The Fixer
4. Johnny Guitar
5. Just Breathe
6. Amongst The Waves
7. Unknown Thought
8. Supersonic
9. Speed Of Sound
10. Force Of Nature
11. The End

Speed Of Sound (Unreleased EV Solo Demo Version) - Pearl Jam

No comments:

Post a Comment