Friday, May 1, 2009

Coldplay Live Album Set For Release May 15th

Coldplay announced today that they will release "LeftRightLeftRightLeft", a 9-song live album recorded during the Viva La Vida Tour. Fans attending the final leg of the tour will receive the cd at the gate. Even better, Coldplay will have the CD available for download on their website at no charge.
Here's the Track listing:
1. Glass Of Water
2. 42
3. Clocks
4. Strawberry Swing
5. The Hardest Part/Postcards From Far Away
6. Viva La Vida
7. Death Will Never Conquer
8. Fix You
9. Death And All His Friends

This is not the first time Coldplay has given away music. They released "Death Will Never Conquer" on the opening night of the tour, not to mention remixes and holiday singles. A good gesture from a filthy rich band. It almost makes me forget "X&Y"...

No comments:

Post a Comment