Thursday, May 14, 2009

Wilco - Cover, Tracklisting & Streaming

Although Wilco's seventh album, titled "Wilco (The Album)", is not scheduled for release until June 30th, the band is offering fans the ability to stream the entire album for free on their website. This of course comes after the fact that the new album has in fact leaked and is available on numerous sites. I haven't listened to it more than once, but fans should not be disappointed.

Here's the Tracklisting:
1. Wilco (the song)
2. Deeper Down
3. One Wing
4. Bull Black Nova
5. You & I
6. You Never Know
7. Country Disappeared
8. Solitaire
9. I'll Fight
10. Sonny Feeling
11. Everlasting Everything

As more and more albums get leaked, some as much as 2 months before their scheduled release. You have to wonder how much longer cds and record labels will be around? Why would an artist work so hard on material, just so they can hand it over to a label for a percentage of the profits and the possibility of a leak? But that's a topic for another time...

No comments:

Post a Comment